about us

Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame Laureates

Creating a Legacy of Leadership

The Junior Achievement Business Hall of Fame honors community leaders who have been held to a standard that many may never achieve. In order to become a prestigious Laureate in the Hall of Fame, an individual's record of business achievement must demonstrate business excellence, vision and innovation, inspiring, courageous leadership, and community responsibility.

Laureates are chosen by previous honorees; a group of peers that live the values inherent to the free enterprise system and serve as excellent role models for young people.


John Lawrence "Larry" Sartory Local Pioneer


Dolly Hand Local Pioneer
George Lainhart Historical
Dean Lavallee Active
Roy Rood Retired


Chuck Schumacher Local Pioneer
Arthur Turner Historical
Byron Russell Active
Roy Titus Retired


Jack Cassidy Local Pioneer
Alfonso Fanjul Historical
Young Song Active
Joseph Shearouse, Jr. Retired


Ruth S. Wedgworth Historical
Thomas E. Lynch Active
Richard S. Johnson Retired


George Greenberg Local Pioneer
John D. MacArthur Historical
E. Llwyd Ecclestone Active
Max Davis Retired


Henry M. Flagler Historical
George T. Elmore Active
Thomas R. Pledger Retired


Marshall E. "Doc: Rinker, Sr. Historical
Leo A. Vecellio, Jr. Active
Alexander W. Dreyfoos, Jr. Retired